The Brooklyn Craft Season begins!

30 Apr

Hey guys, I’m a little overwhelmed at the major craftitude going on in my neighborhood these days. Last weekend I happened upon the King’s County General Store, a new market that takes place at Southpaw in Park Slope every month. There was a mellow vibe, lots of handmade jewelry, clothing, ceramics and sweet stuff to nosh on. Great way to spend a rainy afternoon! Check out their website for future dates.

This weekend (May 1st and 2nd) brings the Spring Food + Craft Market. The humungo fair with tons of great local talent seems fit to give Renegade a run for it’s money! They’ll be hosting screen-printing classes along with cupcake (CUPCAKE!) workshops.  I’m looking forward to checking out some of the food vendors like Milk Made ice cream and Bacon Marmalade.  Bacon Marmalade sound crazily tasty to me.

Also, I’ll be selling some of my screen-printed cards and prints at Screwball Spaces Open Studio in Red Hook this weekend. Come on by! I’ll be in the ceramics arena with my good friend + ceramist Erika Tuttle.

Be sure to scoop up some of that crafty stuff and have fun out there!

Leave a Reply

